Budget Information


PROPOSED
City of Watkinsville
Fiscal Year 2022 Budget
(July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022)
Click here to review documents


Proposed 2020 Property Tax Millage Rate

CITY MILLAGE RATE 2021_AD FOR WEBSITE 5.13.21

#    #    #    #

Watkinsville City Council
Fiscal Year 2022 (July 1, 2021 - June 30, 2022)
Budget Calendar*

*Note: Calendar is subject to change

ACTIVITY

TARGET DATE/TIME

Mayor and Council Retreat

Monday, February 23, 2021

Staff submits Capital Budget Requests to Manager

Friday, March 12, 2021

Independent Agency Requests Due (Fire Department, UOWN, OCAF, Library)

Friday, March 12, 2021

12 noon

Mayor and Council Meeting:

Independent Agency Requests Presented at Mayor and Council Meeting: (Fire Department, UOWN, OCAF, Library)

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

6:00 p.m.

Mayor and Council Budget Work Session: 

Review Goals from Retreat, Review Capital Requests

Thursday, March 25, 2021

5:30 p.m.

Staff submits Operating Budget Requests to Manager

Friday, March 26, 2021

Manager and City Clerk/Finance Director: 

Assemble draft budget 

March 29 - April 2, 2021 

Manager: 

Provides Mayor with draft budget

April 2, 2021 

Advertisement for public input at April 21 meeting will appear in newspaper.

Thursday, April 8, 2021


Mayor: 

Provides Manager with input and comments on draft budget 

April 21, 2021

 

Mayor and Council Meeting: 

Required public hearing on budget Public provides input on upcoming budget

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

6:00 p.m.

Mayor & Manager: 

Provide proposed budget to Council

Monday, April 26, 2021

Mayor and Council Budget Work Session:

Review Budget Requests 

Thursday, April 29, 2021

5:30 p.m.

Advertisement for required public hearing on May 19 will appear in newspaper

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Advertisement for required May 20 and June 16 public hearings on Adoption of 2021 Millage Rate will appear in newspaper

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Mayor and Council Meeting:

Required public hearing on budget

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

6:00 p.m.

Mayor and Council Meeting:

*Required public hearings on Adoption of 2021 Millage Rate

Wednesday, May 20, 2021:

12:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Advertisement for required June 16 public hearing on Adoption of 2021 Millage Rate will appear in newspaper

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Mayor and Council Meeting: 

*Required public hearing on budget 

AND

*Required final public hearing on Adoption of 2021 Millage Rate

Budget will be reviewed for a final time and formally approved

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

6:00 p.m.

Advertisement of enacted budget will appear in newspaper

Thursday, June 24, 2021

 


# # #

City of Watkinsville Council
Fiscal Year 2021 Budget
July 1, 2020- June 30, 2021


June 17, 2020 Council Meeting

# # #

Approved 2020 Property Tax Millage Rate

2020 Tax Digest and 5 Year History bmp

#       #       #       #